If you want to message yourself in WhatsApp then there are various methods available. But do you think why you need this? Is it benefits for you or not. Don’t worry we will be going to see how can one use this WhatsApp features to send WhatsApp message to yourself by following the below-described steps.
Pro Tip: You can also read our guide on How To Recover Deleted WhatsApp Message, Images & Videos and Enable WhatsApp Fingerprint Lock Step By Step Guide
Table of Contents
How To Chat With Your Own Number On WhatsApp
Want to make a place where you can share your important messages, files, and upcoming events then you can send those messages to your own WhatsApp number and then later you can access. Yes, you can send messages=ge to your WhatsApp number in a simple way.
Step By Step Guide To Send WhatsApp Message To Yourself
You don’t need to install any third-party app to send a message to yourself or own WhatsApp number. Follow our step by step guide to chat with your own number.
Step 1: First of all you need to save your number on your device.
Step 2: Now open your contact list and search for your number.
Step 3: After opening your contact you can see there is a logo of WhatsApp, tap on it to open.
Step 4: Now you can see your chat is open and you can send a message to yourself.
Step 5: You can also Pin your chat to access it quickly. So that it can save time.
Benefits Of Messaging Yourself On WhatsApp
There are lots of benefits to message yourself on WhatsApp. Some of them are listed below. You can go through those lists.
- Message yourself for upcoming events, reminders, etc. Just like To-Do lists.
- Easy to access your task(message) with the help of search options available in WhatsApp.
- We can share anything like Images, Videos, documents, etc.
FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)
The Read Receipt is the way by which the sender can tell or get to know whether the message is read by the receiver or not.
Yes, we can save someone WhatsApp status without using any third-party app. Also by this method, the person will not get to know you save their status.